My Last Night

This isn’t going to be a lot of things.

This is NOT going to be too lengthy.

Because my coach leaves at 5:30 in the morning tomorrow and right now it is already 9:40.

This is NOT going to be long.

Because, to be honest, I haven’t quite grasped that this is the last night that I will be in London for the CCSA London Winter Study Abroad 2015-2016. All the things I did tonight were not my final bow, although they were perfect like most people would want to leave things.

This is NOT going to be pretty.

Walking up the hallway tonight to my room, after having stepped out of the elevator with girls that I won’t see for another week and a half, and one girl that I will probably never see in person again, I felt like crying. But at the same time I was smiling.

This is NOT going to something I will do happily.

Right now, it even feels like I am doing this against my will. But most importantly….

… this is NOT the end.

I still have so many stories to tell, so many adventures that London has taken me on these past two weeks that I have to tell. Two weeks does not feel long enough, and although I will be leaving tomorrow against my desire, I have hope to be able to come back one day. And because of that, I might be just be able to roll out of bed at 4:30 in the morning, I might just be able to board the plane tomorrow, and I might just be able to be happy about it.

This adventure HAS been a lot of things.

But this is NOT goodbye.